Go to main content
pt | en

This site uses cookies to optimise your browsing experience.







The new members of the Senior Board, the highest body of the Portuguese Public Finance Council (CFP), were sworn in today before the President of the Portuguese Parliament, Augusto Santos Silva. Noémia Goulart and Evi Pappa are the non-executive members of the Senior Board of the CFP, appointed as per joint proposal of the President of the Court of Auditors and the Governor of the Bank of Portugal.


Noémia Goulart is currently coordinator of the Budgetary Framework Law Implementation Unit (UniLEO) and senior statistician at the National Institute of Statistics. She previously held the position of Vice-Chair of the Board of Directors of the Institute of Social Security, I. P., and was a member of the Board of Directors of the Institute of Social Security, I. P., between May 2016 and December 2019. Noémia Goulart was also technical coordinator of the public finance area at CFP between January 2013 and May 2016.


Evi Pappa, of Greek nationality, is professor of Macroeconomics at Universidad Carlos III de Madrid. She is a member of the CEPR-EABCN Euro Area Business Cycle Dating Committee and the Standing Committee of Women in Economics of the European Economic Association. She is co-editor of the European Economic Review and associate editor of several other academic journals. She is also a research fellow at the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR).


The new members of the Board of Governors replace Carlos Marinheiro and George Kopits whose terms of office have expired. The new mandates are set out in Council of Ministers Resolution 117/2022.


The Senior Board is the highest body of the CFP and is responsible for the fulfillment of its mission, the pursuit of its duties, the definition of its plan of activities and the approval of internal regulations. This body is composed of personalities of recognized merit, with experience in the areas of economics and public finance, and with a high degree of independence.




* Investiture granted by H.E. Augusto Santos Silva, President of the Portuguese Parliament.

Visiting Room of the President of the Portuguese Parliament, December 06, 2022

Photo by Mafalda Gomes, Dec. 2022

Photographic Archives of the Portuguese Parliament, 2022

Date of last update: 06/12/2022

News . 06 December 2022